Resources, Events & Support For Professionals Working With Individuals With ADHD.

Resources, Events & Support For Professionals Working With Individuals With ADHD.

As leaders in the diverse field of ADHD, our mission is to promote evidence-based research, diagnosis, treatment and management of ADHD for the benefit of individuals with ADHD and their families across Australia.

AADPA is an independent, not-for-profit organisation with a diverse membership of inter-disciplinary professionals across Australia and New Zealand. Formed in November 2016, AADPA is committed to working towards enhanced lifetime outcomes for individuals with ADHD and their families. We aim to:

Education & Training

Conduct & support education of those working in the field of ADHD and share our knowledge on ADHD with the broader community.

ADHD Advocacy

Advocate for individuals with ADHD and their families for the purpose of more effective access to ADHD services and treatment.

Policy Development

Formalize best practices for the diagnosis and treatment of ADHD in Australia, identify key research and public policy priorities.

ADHD Research

Promote and facilitate evidence-based research into the diagnosis, causes and treatment of ADHD for enhanced lifetime outcomes.

Our Board Of Directors

Comprising professionals in research, medicine and psychiatry, AADPA’s Board of Directors are bound by their shared commitment to providing evidence-based diagnosis, treatment and management of ADHD and are responsible for setting policy and overseeing the organization’s general well being.

Mark Bellgrove - AAPDA Board Member

Prof. Mark Bellgrove


Director of Research, School of Psychological Sciences and Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health. Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences - Monash University

David Coghill - AADPA Board Member

Prof. David Coghill


Academic child and adolescent psychiatrist working since 2016 at the University of Melbourne and Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne.

Christel Middeldorp - AADPA Board

Prof. Christel Middeldorp


Prof of child and youth psychiatry with the University of Queensland and the Children's Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service.

Roger Paterson - AADPA Board Member 2019 (1)

Dr Roger Paterson


Member of the ADHD WA Professional Advisory Board for 22 years and co-created AUSPAN (Australian Professional ADHD Network) in 2011.

Emma Sciberras - AADPA Board

Dr Emma Sciberras


Clinical Psychologist, Senior Lecturer at Deakin University and Honorary Research Fellow at the Murdoch Children’s Research Institute.

Associate professor Tim Silk - AADPA Board Member

Assoc Prof. Tim Silk


Associate Professor of Psychology at Deakin University, Dr Silk specializes in paediatric neurodevelopmental imaging in order to understand the brain-behaviour interface.

Dr Alicia Montgomery - AADPA Board Member

Dr Alicia Montgomery


Dr Montgomery is a specialist in developmental and behavioural Paediatrics with an interest in transdiagnostic neurodevelopmental clinical practice and research.

Louise Brown


Louise Brown is a Master of Research student, the ADHD consumer advisor for Deakin University, accredited ADHD coach & consultant, registered nurse (non-practicing), and a lived-experience advocate.

Extend your professional network

Join Australia's Network For ADHD Professionals